Service and Product Reviews 

At James Meade we endeavour to offer exceptional products and outstanding customer service. Our aim is to be one of the finest home shopping businesses in the UK through the catalogues we distribute and in turn, best clothing online store. Our customers are always the best judges and on this review page we’ve encouraged them to share their experiences.

Sort by:
Terence Bradstreet
         
"Very pleased with the slipover"
Date Reviewed: 24 February 2024
James Meade Terence Bradstreet "Very pleased with the slipover" 2024-02-24
Helen Cais
         
"Quick and efficient"
Date Reviewed: 23 February 2024
James Meade Helen Cais "Quick and efficient" 2024-02-23
Maureen Knight
       
"Not good this time. Good otherwise"
Date Reviewed: 23 February 2024
James Meade Maureen Knight "Not good this time. Good otherwise" 2024-02-23
Rachael Parks
         
"Good value for money"
Date Reviewed: 23 February 2024
James Meade Rachael Parks "Good value for money" 2024-02-23
Annette Jenkinson
         
"Very pleased with the purchases from James Meade"
Date Reviewed: 23 February 2024
James Meade Annette Jenkinson "Very pleased with the purchases from James Meade" 2024-02-23
Joan cambitsis
         
"Excellent from all points of view."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Joan cambitsis "Excellent from all points of view." 2024-02-22
Anne Wheeler
         
"Good"
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Anne Wheeler "Good" 2024-02-22
Mrs Hughes
         
"Good fit. Comfortable. Seems well made."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Mrs Hughes "Good fit. Comfortable. Seems well made." 2024-02-22
S. Jane Jenner
         
"Again excellent service and quality of garments."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade S. Jane Jenner "Again excellent service and quality of garments." 2024-02-22
Mrs Ruth Iredale
       
"Usually very good"
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Mrs Ruth Iredale "Usually very good" 2024-02-22
Pauline Mayer
       
"No complaints about the efficient service"
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Pauline Mayer "No complaints about the efficient service" 2024-02-22
Sandy Archdale
         
"Great"
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Sandy Archdale "Great" 2024-02-22
MRS KJ SWAINSON
         
"Kindly changed trousers twice without charge. Very pleased."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade MRS KJ SWAINSON "Kindly changed trousers twice without charge. Very pleased." 2024-02-22
Janet Banks
         
"I love shopping with James Meade. Looking through the catalog is a means of relaxation, & the models always look so happy! These days, items seem to come very quickly after purchase, & I greatly appreciate that, wherever possible, items are packaged narrow enough, & stiff enough, for the postman to push them through my letterbox on delivery. It doesn't matter if I'm out! "
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Janet Banks "I love shopping with James Meade. Looking through the catalog is a means of relaxation, & the models always look so happy! These days, items seem to come very quickly after purchase, & I greatly appreciate that, wherever possible, items are packaged narrow enough, & stiff enough, for the postman to push them through my letterbox on delivery. It doesn't matter if I'm out! " 2024-02-22
Hilary Williams
         
"Superbly fine Tana Lawn. Vents finished to allow this blouse to be ideal for wearing over evening trousers. "
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Hilary Williams "Superbly fine Tana Lawn. Vents finished to allow this blouse to be ideal for wearing over evening trousers. " 2024-02-22
Janet Banks
         
"I've been buying from James Meade now for some time, & I find these days that purchases seem to arrive very quickly after purchase. I also appreciate that, where possible, items are packed in such a way (that is narrowly) that the postman can get them through my letter box without knocking."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Janet Banks "I've been buying from James Meade now for some time, & I find these days that purchases seem to arrive very quickly after purchase. I also appreciate that, where possible, items are packed in such a way (that is narrowly) that the postman can get them through my letter box without knocking." 2024-02-22
Catherine Fox
       
"I find your clothes right for me, enjoy your range and colours and am usually very satisfied. Marks and Spencers (as it used to be) for oldies!"
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Catherine Fox "I find your clothes right for me, enjoy your range and colours and am usually very satisfied. Marks and Spencers (as it used to be) for oldies!" 2024-02-22
Iris.c.tansley@icloud.com
         
"The service received is also excellent. Telephone help is always first class and goods are always received promptly."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Iris.c.tansley@icloud.com "The service received is also excellent. Telephone help is always first class and goods are always received promptly." 2024-02-22
Maggie
         
"Lovely colour to add to me wardrobe."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Maggie "Lovely colour to add to me wardrobe." 2024-02-22
Roger
         
"Excellent service as usual."
Date Reviewed: 22 February 2024
James Meade Roger "Excellent service as usual." 2024-02-22
Page 1 of 19
Sort by:
"I love the colours and the intricate pattern of this blouse. The texture of the fabric is fabulously smooth and light, and all together it it a pleasure to wear it. It's become my favourite blouse!"

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Lauren Patterned Long Sleeve Cotton Blouse 5 1
"A good fit thanks."

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Fiona Tana Lawn® Long Sleeve Blouse 5 1
"Rather useful over the blouse in spring when it comes"

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Ingrid V Neck Lambswool Tunic Slipover 5 1
"Perfect fit. Lovely and warm "

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Shetland Cable Cardigan 5 1
"Excellent service and quality of garment "

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Croydon Lined Pure Wool Tweed Pleated Skirt 5 1
"Beautifully made and very pleased with this item."

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Chatham A Line Belted Pure Wool Tweed Lined Skirt 5 1
"Warm but, as usual I have to turn up the hems and turn over the waist because I am 5’2”. Petite sizes would be useful!"

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Medway Herringbone Pull On Wool Blend Tweed Trousers 4 1
"Just what I wanted - warm and well made"

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Ladies Flannel Trousers 5 1
"Excellent quality"

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Cotton Polo Necks 5 2
"Very nice dress but sizing all wrong for me."

Review Date: 19 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Renee Patterned Pull On Long Sleeve Dress 3 1
"Gorgeous material, but button-through means that the skirt can flap open which was not what I wanted."

Review Date: 05 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Nancy Long Sleeve Floral Cotton Shirt Dress 3 1
"Really fits well and are nice and warm"

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Navy Leisure Trousers 5 1
"Pleased with the gilet, arrived just in time before the weather turned cold. Keeping me nice and warm."

Review Date: 30 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Blackwatch Gilet 5 1
"Love the coat. It fits just fine and cosy. Christine Holland x "

Review Date: 17 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Gaynor Padded Floral 3/4 Length Coat 5 1
"Very pleased with jacket.Excellent Quality.great price."

Review Date: 15 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Thorney Wool Blend Ladies Tweed Jacket 5 1
"Lovely warm coat.. Very well made and finished. Fit was perfect . So glad I bought it "

Review Date: 12 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Marcia Soft Touch Padded Jacket 5 2
"excellent quality"

Review Date: 23 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Lux Lux Bed Jacket 5 1
"A good fit, Comfortable. And seems well made."

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Blair Floral Long Sleeve Cotton Nightdress 5 1
"Unfortunately I am about to return the order. I have great difficulty finding a bra that fits. I tried this bra type , in hope, sadly it was too large around the body and there is not a size 32 bandwidth made. Bra itself is lovely. "

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Triumph Doreen Bra White/Black 5 1
"Unfortunately I am about to return the order. I have great difficulty finding a bra that fits. I tried this bra type , in hope, sadly it was too large around the body and there is not a size 32 bandwidth made. Bra itself is lovely. "

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Triumph Doreen Cotton Bra 5 1
Page 1 of 36