Service and Product Reviews 

At James Meade we endeavour to offer exceptional products and outstanding customer service. Our aim is to be one of the finest home shopping businesses in the UK through the catalogues we distribute and in turn, best clothing online store. Our customers are always the best judges and on this review page we’ve encouraged them to share their experiences.

Sort by:
Alison Bengree
         
"Quick ordering process, reasonable delivery time & items of good quality and fit."
Date Reviewed: 23 May 2024
James Meade Alison Bengree "Quick ordering process, reasonable delivery time & items of good quality and fit." 2024-05-23
Zofia Mellor
         
"The order was processed immediately and I was kept informed about delivery."
Date Reviewed: 20 May 2024
James Meade Zofia Mellor "The order was processed immediately and I was kept informed about delivery." 2024-05-20
Fiona
         
"Straightforward online ordering and very speedy delivery "
Date Reviewed: 18 May 2024
James Meade Fiona "Straightforward online ordering and very speedy delivery " 2024-05-18
J C Ward
       
"The shopping experience was unremarkable. "
Date Reviewed: 17 May 2024
James Meade J C Ward "The shopping experience was unremarkable. " 2024-05-17
K. Harris
         
"Easy to order and returns are dealt with swiftly and efficiently."
Date Reviewed: 11 May 2024
James Meade K. Harris "Easy to order and returns are dealt with swiftly and efficiently." 2024-05-11
Chris Stephens
         
"Always a good value product which iseasy to order and quick to arrive"
Date Reviewed: 09 May 2024
James Meade Chris Stephens "Always a good value product which iseasy to order and quick to arrive" 2024-05-09
John
         
"Very satisfied . Will certai ly place another order "
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2024
James Meade John "Very satisfied . Will certai ly place another order " 2024-05-06
Cynthia Geraci
         
" Very good service"
Date Reviewed: 04 May 2024
James Meade Cynthia Geraci " Very good service" 2024-05-04
Eileen Perks
         
"Prompt delivery. Good fit size 10"
Date Reviewed: 03 May 2024
James Meade Eileen Perks "Prompt delivery. Good fit size 10" 2024-05-03
Dave.
         
"Easy to order and quick to deliver."
Date Reviewed: 02 May 2024
James Meade Dave. "Easy to order and quick to deliver." 2024-05-02
Martin Bradbury
         
"Painless"
Date Reviewed: 02 May 2024
James Meade Martin Bradbury "Painless" 2024-05-02
MONICA MARTIN
         
"Very pleased with both the service and the product "
Date Reviewed: 29 April 2024
James Meade MONICA MARTIN "Very pleased with both the service and the product " 2024-04-29
Mrs K, Harris
         
"Speedy delivery. Refund fir items returned was very quick"
Date Reviewed: 27 April 2024
James Meade Mrs K, Harris "Speedy delivery. Refund fir items returned was very quick" 2024-04-27
jill
         
"Always a good company to rely on always a good company to buy from - any returns done with no fuss at all. "
Date Reviewed: 27 April 2024
James Meade jill "Always a good company to rely on always a good company to buy from - any returns done with no fuss at all. " 2024-04-27
Penny Reid
         
"very efficient and prompt service. good turn around time for exchanges."
Date Reviewed: 26 April 2024
James Meade Penny Reid "very efficient and prompt service. good turn around time for exchanges." 2024-04-26
Joy Duxbury
         
"Loved this ! "
Date Reviewed: 26 April 2024
James Meade Joy Duxbury "Loved this ! " 2024-04-26
Michael Turner
         
"Shopping experience easy and efficient "
Date Reviewed: 26 April 2024
James Meade Michael Turner "Shopping experience easy and efficient " 2024-04-26
Ursula Harris
         
"Very efficient service, friendly staff and lovely jumper"
Date Reviewed: 26 April 2024
James Meade Ursula Harris "Very efficient service, friendly staff and lovely jumper" 2024-04-26
Judith Gibbs
         
"Beautiful blouse, clear website, simple order process, well packaged and promptly posted. Many thanks"
Date Reviewed: 25 April 2024
James Meade Judith Gibbs "Beautiful blouse, clear website, simple order process, well packaged and promptly posted. Many thanks" 2024-04-25
Mary Debattista
         
"James Meade are always promptly there to help you with an order."
Date Reviewed: 23 April 2024
James Meade Mary Debattista "James Meade are always promptly there to help you with an order." 2024-04-23
Page 1 of 23
Sort by:
"A useful blouse for summer wear."

Review Date: 11 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Hilary Pure Cotton White Rever Blouse 5 1
"This is the 4th of these blouses I have bought so that should give a an idea of how good I think they are."

Review Date: 02 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Easycare Long Sleeve Plain Polycotton Shirts 5 1
"It is difficult to write a review as I haven’t worn this garment other than try it on but the size seems good and the colour is as I hoped"

Review Date: 02 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Cyclamen 5 1
"Very nice weight and finish. "

Review Date: 21 April 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Merino Crew Neck Sweater Ladies 5 1
"Lovely comfortable skirt."

Review Date: 19 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Polly Skirt 5 1
"Well made"

Review Date: 19 April 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Talia Patterned Pure Cotton Pull On Skirt 5 1
"I have not yet had occasion to wear this garment, but have had the same style before in another colour and have been pleased with them."

Review Date: 05 April 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Ladies Flannel Trousers 5 1
"I had already bought these trousers in another colour, and when I saw that they would also do alterations, I was delighted, as I was always having to shorten any trousers I bought. They were shortened just how I requested, and I am delighted. Thank you."

Review Date: 29 March 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Sandown Pull On Trousers 5 1
"The polo top is very pretty and well finished. I am delighted with my purchase."

Review Date: 20 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Angelica Cotton Trimmed Short Sleeve Polo Top 5 1
"I appreciated swift service, well packaged and lovely polo top, good fit too - luckily, as I don't find the guides now stated for sizing very reliable. It was much easier to deal with 'small' in the past!"

Review Date: 19 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Merida Floral Cotton Long Sleeved Polo Top 5 1
"A very nice dress which fits beautifully "

Review Date: 29 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Ivy Supersoft Pull On Short Sleeve Dress 4 1
"Very nice dress but sizing all wrong for me."

Review Date: 19 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Renee Patterned Pull On Long Sleeve Dress 3 1
"Really fits well and are nice and warm"

Review Date: 22 February 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Navy Leisure Trousers 5 1
"Pleased with the gilet, arrived just in time before the weather turned cold. Keeping me nice and warm."

Review Date: 30 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Blackwatch Gilet 5 1
"Good fit size 10"

Review Date: 03 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Chino Pure Cotton Twill Ladies Zip Jacket 5 1
"A beautiful quality jacket that fitted me perfectly and looks really smart."

Review Date: 29 April 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Brampton Pure Wool Blackwatch Check Jacket 5 1
"Very pleased with this jacket, lovely colour, and the gold accents make it look so smart. Will be very useful for so many occasions. "

Review Date: 23 March 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Bertha Showerproof Parka Style Jacket 5 1
"Lovely warm coat.. Very well made and finished. Fit was perfect . So glad I bought it "

Review Date: 12 November 2023

Read Reviews for this Product >
Marcia Soft Touch Padded Jacket 5 1
"Very comfortable to sleep in .. and a pretty design"

Review Date: 18 May 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Slenderella Blanche Floral Short Sleeve Cotton Nightdress 5 1
"Quick delivery, excellent quality, efficient service"

Review Date: 15 April 2024

Read Reviews for this Product >
Enid Floral Short Sleeve Cotton Nightdress 5 1
Page 1 of 37